“Im Coming Home, Tell the World im Coming Home!”

We found out our transfers this weeek….

Both Durham and I are going to America!!!!!!!

I COME HOME IN A WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!! WHATTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where did the time go? Didnt i just start the mission yesterday? Its already the end of July? What??????

But i can fully say that i loved my mission. Through all the laughs, tears, smiles, lessons, awkward moments, discussions with crazy JWs or Christians, spiritual experiences, ants, iguanas, cats, maggots, mosquitos,poop, parasites, gastritis, changes, testimonies, great examples, awesome members, beauitful landscape, SWEAT, flushing with a bucket, and miracles….I have loved every last bit of it.

I cant say my mission was easy. But i cant say it was hard either. I am truly blessed to be in this wonderful country. The people truly are loving and giving. I have learned a lot from them.

The other day as i was praying i was thinking to myself? Did i do everything that i could? Did i give it my all? Do i regret anything in my mission? Did I help the people i needed to help?

The answer was yes. I truly have. Yes, there is always room for improvement, but in the end of the day, I tried my best. And thats what the Lord requires, that we try our best. We dont need to be THE BEST, just OUR BEST. I know that i have touched the lives of people here. Well, not me really. The spirit through me. And i have been truly blessed by them.

I have learned many Christlike attributes, the one esp. for me—Humility. I have learned to be humble and work with others as the Lord would. And be patient with others when they dont always want to cooperate.

I have had AMAZING companions and learned from every last one of them. Amazing women with great futures.

My testimony of Christ has grown immensely and I grow to love our Savior everyday even more. His atoning sacrifice and love for us is incredible. His grace IS sufficient for us. We just need to do OUR part in this process. The gospel IS the way. There is no other way to live happily. KEEP the commandments. Thats all we need to do. Put God first, and everything else WILL work out. I know that this church isnt the best church, its the TRUE church on the earth. Jesus Christ directs it. We have a great plan in this earth to return to our father. We have a great hope to help us in this process. We have a prophet in the earth today to help us know what to do so that we can be in the right path. I KNOW that baptism is the door to enter into this straight path. But when we do so, we have the remision of sins, and the opportunity to repent and better ourselves everyday.

More than anything, I know that i am a child of God. and so are you. Every one of you. That is the most important role you will ever have in your life. Never forget your grand calling.

I love you all. Thanks for the support and love. And…..

SEE YOU NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

XOXO

Hermana Cori

Ps. No fotos because well another mexican computer failed me. sorry. But ill show you NEXT WEEEK!

Food For thought:

2 Timothy 4:7 —

7I have fought a good fight , I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:

Leave a Reply

