Un nuevo lugar!

DSCN2892 DSCN2895 DSCN2939 DSCN2940 DSCN2941 DSCN2943 DSCN2953 DSCN2923 DSCN2924 DSCN2927-1 DSCN2938 DSCN2944-1 DSCN2931 DSCN2936 DSCN2937-1Well we got evacuated from Iguala. That is all. But im with Hermana Tidwell and her companion now!!! WHOOOO!!!! its fun. Also the weather here is SO nice! Were not exactly in Cuernavaca but they werent kidding about the city of eternal spring here in Morelos!

Ok so cool fact. Hermana Koegler and Hermana Roberts are COMMPS! WHATT!! Thats sooooo crazy! They called me the other night and i literally almost cried! LOVE THEM BOTH!!!!!:)

Well. Its been weird here cuz we dont know the area or the people but its been great. Our members are working hard in Iguala still to keep our investagators and The Lopez Ramos Family called us and was like Yo Corri wazzup. haha. Love them. Ceci was like ahh mis ninas les extrano mucho. Freak i love them so much.

The members here are super cool too. We went hiking with them today up this huge hike and pyramid and it was soooo fun! Ill try to send pics…. But it was sooo fun! It was nice to actually get sore. and…I SAW HERMANA NAUT for the first time in the mission. It was of course a huge deal with a lot of screaming. Also Hermana Jiminez. Its cuz every missionary is literally here in the state of Morelos. Crazy eh.

Also the guys we went with from the ward are super funny. When we were eating at their house. They brought out a huge chocolate cake after we had already stuffed ourselves with pizza and I was like ” Me recuerde de Matilde” and Jared started laughing and was like ” BRUCE BRUCE BRUCE!” idk why  it was so funny but i literally tinkled haha. THEY ARE SO FUNNY I LOVE IT!

Its been cool tho to be a new area and still kind of work in our old area and really see the members help out so much. We are so blessed as missionaries. Fo realz. I love being here with these hermanas and i think its really helping Hermana Downer as well.

The mission is great. Thank you all for your prayers and keeping praying for the state of Guerrero! LOVE YOU!

Cuídense

Food for Thought:

I have been reading alot in the “Our Search for Happiness” by Elder Ballard. This week I liked something that I read. We should always have an eternal perspective. As members of the church, this helps us alot, for example temple marriage. But i think this applies to EVERYTHING that we do. For example, see people as future stake presidents, or young womens leaders. Always look forward to the future and see what you can do everyday to be a little better to work towards your salvation. I love this perspective. Keep moving forward and know that this isnt it– there is a greater life beyond the veil that contains an eternity of happiness. With just a little time of tribulation here in the earth, its totally worth it to suffer a little.

Also I read that a quality life is a life well lived. Then what is a quality mission? Well its a mission well worked! I hope to make my mission a quality mission. I want to work very hard so that I can say that I was accomplished on my mission. It doesnt matter my positions or how many baptisms I had, but I want to truly say that I worked hard, helped all the people that I could, and saw many miracles. I have seen so many of those in my last 8 months and I KNOW that I am yet to see more. But yall too can have a quality mission in whatever you do, a stay at home mom, a working student, a single parent, etc. Have an eternal perspective with a life centered in Christ and you will see the difference! DSCN2927 DSCN2937 DSCN2944

One thought on “Un nuevo lugar!

Leave a Reply

