I survived Iguala Week 1!

I survived the heat! Its actually not too bad, reminds me of hot Utah days or Arizona, but im sure its way worse in Abril and Mayo. I dont mind walking alot, i just think well at least maybe Ill get skinny, but I dont think my comp likes that attitude haha. Oops.

But this week was good! It sure was an adventure! We literally only had like 4 investagators from the Elders so we had to basically start over. Its been good though. My comp is like ” what the heck did i get myself into” and i have been like I know dude, I had the same thoughts, it gets more accetable with time. Its been good though. I really am like a little mom to her. Shes good though and has an advantage that she actually knows the language. Being a trainer has already taught me alot. I just have the motto of Fake it til you Make it. Working so far šŸ˜‰ Nah kidding. Kind of.

The people here in Iguala are SOO much more receptive than in Chilpo. The investagators we do have actually came to church and are really animated. One family is suuuuper cute and i cant wait for their baptism. Another lady has some kind of paralysis or somthing and cant talk or move very well but she is very intelligent and likes reading the Book of Mormon. She is such a sweet spirit, seriously I love her.and get this, people actually have HOUSES here! My area is a little rich needless to say, Aint mad about it! We get fed good. I had crepes and a banana split this week.

Its been a weird, awesome, interesting week needless to say and I dont have a whole lot of wow experiences or crazy drunk people stories. But I am very content with life right now. Im content with the area and this work and I know it is where I am supposed to be. It is nice to feel loved from the members, really, i ALMOST feel like Im in the states. ALMOST. Besides the cockraoches, lizards, dirt, more dirt and well more dirt. But really. I love it. I have really learned that loving people and loving your awkward and difficult situations really makes the difference. Embrace it. Love the little things and love the PEOPLE. My friends that went on missions werent kidding. Loving people is key. It changes EVERYTHING!

Congrats to Chloe and her wedding. I dont know if i can look at many more pictures or I might start crying. Addie your baby is SO stinking cute. I love you all! Keep up the great work and keeping being awesome!

Food for Thought:

I have been studying a lot about obedience lately and I found something I would like to share with you. Yes, I am always obedient even if I dont understand why ( dont worry!) but i always like to know the WHY behind things because I am a little stubborn. I was reading in 2 Nefi 27: 33 and it says “And it came to pass that when Jesus had ended these sayings he said unto his disciples: Enter ye in at the strait gate; for strait is the gate, and narrow is the way that leads to life, and few there be that find it; but wide is the gate, and broad the way which leads to death, and many there be that travel therein, until the night cometh, wherein no man can work” This stuck out to me–The straight gate and narrow is the way. The wide gate leads to destruction. So i studied more about obedience from the footnotes. I came to the conclusion that obedience really is an act of faith. Preach My Gospel says that obedience is the first law of heaven. I think this is because we were obedient before this life and that is why we are here, so we need to continue to be obedient. The straight gate is baptism. There is no other gate to enter the kingdom of the Lord. But, there is still a path after baptism that we need to follow, and this path is narrow because we have commandments we need to follow. If we had a wide path, it would be easier to get lost. The narrow path however, helps us to continue to the kingdom of heaven more easily. So this is why we have to obey with exactness. I question things alot because lets face it, i like things my way or the highway.. oops. But i know that these rules and commandements are also very important for us. When we just do it and dont question it, i know that we will really see the blessings and the changes in our lives. I know that if we follow with faith and dont question things, we are being more obedient and recieving more blessings. With obedience really does come the blessings. I know this to be true. I know that faith is everything. Love is essencial. Charity is necessary. The gospel is true. I hope you have a great week!

I dont have any pictures from this week because I was lazy but here are some form theh last:

– Chocolate and Milk

– My favorite family in Angeles, Chilpo

IMG_2268 IMG_2284

Leave a Reply

